Mindspeak by Heather Sunseri


Goodreads summary: She was created for a purpose so revolutionary, someone was willing to kill for it.
Seventeen-year-old Lexi Matthews keeps two secrets from her elite boarding school classmates—she’s the daughter of a famous and controversial geneticist, and she can influence people’s thoughts.
But after new student Jack DeWeese heals her broken arm with an anything-but-simple touch, he forces Lexi to face a new reality—her abilities reach much further than speaking to the minds of others.
After Lexi’s father goes missing and she receives threatening emails, she can’t decide whether to fall into Jack’s arms or run and hide.
As Lexi seeks answers to what she and Jack are, she discovers a truth more unsettling than anything her science books can teach. And letting Jack into her life of secrets is not only a threat to her very existence, but it just might break her heart wide open.

My review:

Hello blogging world, it has been too long! I am finally on summer break and back to reading!

This book exceeded my expectations and made me remember why I love reading. It also created an unhealthy addiction which caused me to read instead of doing things like cooking dinner…

Anyway, the main character Lexi was so amusing and real. I love books where the main character has “powers” and it makes me want to be them…and when they get a guy who starts out sketchy but turns out to be totally swoon-worthy like jack, it makes the book even more worth reading.

The book started out somewhat normal, and Lexi was just going about her life not knowing that there was a huge secret and a bunch of people wanting to capture and maybe kill her! The powers (I’m not sure what else to call them) only developed and got more awesome which I loved! And the romance was just enough to not turn the book into a sappy romance book but kept it an awesome scifi book with a romantic interest!

I can’t really share much of the plot without ruining everything for you so I’ll just say that it is amazing and there is a twist in the plot around every corner!

I was addicted to this book for only a few days and when it ended I started the next and I will do a review on the next soon! I definitely recommend reading the first book though! You can get it here for FREE!

Leave a Reply

