Throwback Thursday 6/30/16

So I realize that this is a day late but I forgot to post it yesterday, oops:)

I recently reread the Selection Trilogy by Kiera Cass, or I guess what used to be a trilogy, so that I would remember them for when I read books 4 and 5 because I recently saw them on Goodreads.

Warning: this series is highly addictive. I finished all three books in two days. That can either indicate that I have nothing better to do, or that the series was so amazing I just had to find out what happens, even though I have already read them…

First off, I am so in love with the covers of these books and they have to be my favorite covers of any series. About the book now…The characters in this book were amazing. I love the main character, she has  so much life and I loved being in her mind. I also loved Prince Maxon and even the rest of the selected and elite. It’s crazy how in love I can be with a fictional character and I love it!! Even though there wasn’t any magic and the plot was fairly basic, it expanded as the series went on and this series is one of my all time favorites.

I want everybody to read this series!!! Well, it may not be much for boys, but girls will love it!!! You can buy the first three on kindle here! I will be reading book 4 in the next few days (unless I am up all night tonight reading it) and as soon as book 5 comes into the library I will be reading that as well! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

