Intuition (Premonition #2) by Amy Bartol

Intuition (Premonition #2) by Amy Bartol

13281637-intuition.jpg

Goodreads Summary:

I don’t open my eyes so I can’t see him, but I can smell him. He thickens the air I breathe, choking me with his scent…his aroma. I shiver. I have to resist. If I’m not strong, then I will be relegated to the same fate as this predator whose sickness infects me even now. But now, I crave him and he knows that; he has been counting on my need to end the gnawing pain. How he would savor my surrender. I’m alive, but how much longer will it take until I beg him not to be?

My Review:

This book was frustrating but I still couldn’t put it down! I’ll start off by saying that I hate when the main woman character becomes a martyr. In this case that isn’t exactly what happened but Evie really annoyed me in the beginning and I wished I could have just stayed with Reed. I was depressed in real life the entire day because of this book and the emotional roller coaster it put me through.

I actually loved Russell a lot more in this book once I got to read from his point of view. Usually I do not like it when authors make me read another character’s point of view and abandon that of the main character like in Twilight when we have to read through a couple hundred pages of Jacob and even though I love him I always want to skip that part to get back to Edward…I thought that was how this book was going to be but I actually liked it and thought it was just as entertaining as the Evie sections.

I loved Zee, Buns, and Brownie! Especially Zee. The minor characters helped make the story as amazing as it was.

Some of the story line was actually slightly disturbing, but I loved it anyway. The entire book was really stressful and sad but I am still in love with it. Because of Reed. He is one of the most amazing, attractive, sexiest book boyfriends of all time and I am so completely in love with him. I cannot wait to get more of him but at the same time I don’t want the series to end because I will have to leave him. Yes, he is that good.

Definitely read this series if you like fantasy books. Please. You owe it to yourselves. You can buy this book here.

Leave a Reply

